[ latest | older | notes | email | diaryland ]

wanna go for a ride?

2003-02-06 - 1:31 p.m.

I did go on a bike ride on Sunday; my gf came on as passenger. She said that she had fun, even though she felt a little scared at times. We went on some twisty roads, through Marin county, then up north on Highway 1, and then over this small one lane road. It was a nice ride, the weather was perfect, though we were a bit underdressed. Perhaps this weekend or the next I can check out some of the roads south of here.


I've decided to go vegetarian for real, or at least try it. I've been mostly avoiding meat for the past month or so, and it's been going well, so going the whole hog, so to speak, will probably work. My gf was a little concerned, since she doesn't eat any vegetables, so it's hard to find something that both of us can eat. But yesterday we made some marinated tofu stir-fried with sweet peas, it was actually quite nice, something we both enjoyed.


I felt that I lost some of the momentum I had gained on my work over the weekend. It's weird, I find that it takes me some time to get fully immersed in work, where most of my attention is directed there. I was feeling that way at the end of last week, where I'd always be thinking about work, at least in the background. But over the weekend I was distracted, and by the beginning of this week I wasn't nearly as productive. I guess what's important is not to get lulled into these "slower" periods. It's good to remember that I can be excited about my work, and aim for that. Maybe then I can have a better chance of "wrapping up" my degree, as my mother suggests I do.


Now watching: Director's commentary of The Man Who Wasn't There.

leave a comment

previous - next

end and beginning - 2003-03-04
the dogs must be crazy - 2003-03-03
strange thoughts on a train - 2003-02-28
movie madness - 2003-02-26
sense of community - 2003-02-25