[ latest | older | notes | email | diaryland ]

instant popularity

2003-02-01 - 4:13 p.m.

Wow, my diary just became popular. It took me a while to figure out why, but turns out I'm one of the top hits on google for mervyn's. I'm not sure exactly why their pagerank decided that I'm an authority on the subject; I can't imagine why anyone looking for mervyn's on the web would want to read my diary.

Even more surprisingly, I got paid in full for last month, so that worry has been resolved. This morning I got my bike insured, and I'm hoping to go for a ride tomorrow, I'm thinking somewhere up or down the coast. Time to check out one of the roads at pashnit.com! I'm also thinking about getting a Zaurus; my gf and I are probably going to Fry's this evening to check on the prices. I guess I should make sure that I don't spend all my money right away, now that I have some.

I was distressed to find out about the shuttle disaster this morning. Actually, I had emailed my friends, telling them about the opportunity to see it pass over the Bay area sky. I even woke up just before 6 am, but it looked cloudy, and I was sleepy, so I went back to bed. When I woke up later that morning, my cell phone had a response from one of my friends saying "the shuttle exploded somewhere over texas, did anyone see anything?" Very tragic.


Now reading: Downsize This!. I don't like it as much as the other Michael Moore book I read, but there are some interesting facts inserted among the ranting.

leave a comment

previous - next

end and beginning - 2003-03-04
the dogs must be crazy - 2003-03-03
strange thoughts on a train - 2003-02-28
movie madness - 2003-02-26
sense of community - 2003-02-25