[ latest | older | notes | email | diaryland ]

sense of community

2003-02-25 - 11:51 p.m.

Wow, I just discovered that a bunch of my friends, ones I don't see that often, have blogs at LiveJournal. It almost makes me want to switch allegiances. If only it weren't so slow. [E.g. it seems to be off the net right now.] I don't really feel any sense of community on this website. When I was with OpenDiary, I would get random people leaving comments, and then I'd check their blogs, etc. But here the feeling is different. People seem to be concerned with reviews and popularity...

I took my last antibiotic pill tonight. Hopefully the h. pylori are all dead. More importantly, maybe my stomach will start getting better. Oh, and I finally had a nice visit with a doctor. I went to see a physical therapist, and she seemed nice, friendly, and most importantly, knowledgeable. She suggested some exercises I can do to help my knees heal, strengthen some of the muscles, and most importantly, stretch out some of my really tight muscles. [She was very impressed with how inflexible I was.] I just hope I can keep up with the schedule. It's only 20 minutes, 3 times a week.

The only downside of my appointment is that I had to wake up way early. I didn't get much sleep, and as a result, my moods have been up and down, from excited to slightly down and tired. I was feeling exhausted at work and decided to go home, and maybe take a nap. But after a short while, I had lots of energy again. It can be a fun rollercoaster, at least on the up parts, but it would be nice to get some sleep. And yet I still stay up till 12:30 every day...


Now watching: That 70's Show.

leave a comment

previous - next

end and beginning - 2003-03-04
the dogs must be crazy - 2003-03-03
strange thoughts on a train - 2003-02-28
movie madness - 2003-02-26
sense of community - 2003-02-25