[ latest | older | notes | email | diaryland ]

half-awake or half-asleep

2003-01-29 - 8:41 a.m.

I haven't been sleeping well. Yesterday I had a really hard time waking up, and then I felt half-dead all day. I had to leave work early because I couldn't concentrate anymore. (Of course, with my current schedule, early means 5pm). I watched some TV and some anime, made dinner, did some dishes... By the end of the day I had recovered some energy, almost like a second wind, but then it was time to go to bed.

And then I had a hard time falling asleep and staying asleep. I kept waking up through the night thinking it was time to get up, and it would take me a few minutes in my half-conscious state to realize that since a) my alarm had not gone off yet, and b) it was still dark, it must have been too early. Finally woke up about 15 minutes before my alarm and waited it out. I normally do this when I'm worried about oversleeping, like if I'm supposed to catch a flight or something the next day. But today I'm just feeling strung out, like I had too much coffee too late in the day. Which I didn't!

Time to shower and head into work. After some soul searching and being depressed about my old projects, I found something new to work on. Wish me luck.

leave a comment

previous - next

end and beginning - 2003-03-04
the dogs must be crazy - 2003-03-03
strange thoughts on a train - 2003-02-28
movie madness - 2003-02-26
sense of community - 2003-02-25