[ latest | older | notes | email | diaryland ]

home at last

2003-01-09 - 4:02 p.m.

It's good to be home. At least nominally -- I still haven't spent any nights at home since I arrived, because my gf is taking care of her roommate's dog while she's away. But I've been home during the day, giving me a chance to buy some groceries, pay some bills, and upgrade my home system to debian. Tonight I'm staying here, though, so that I can actually make it to work tomorrow.

So yeah, life back at home has been pretty mundane, but I'm enjoying it for now. A nice comfortable feeling. And I'm sure I'll come up with more exciting things to do once I feel that's necessary. The weekend should be busy. My new year's resolution, if you can call it that, is to "work hard and play hard". I really want to get more done at work, so my plan is to try to spend more time at the office, and avoid time-wasting activities while there. And if I have energy left, I'd like to go out more on weekends, see my friends more, go dancing more often. I've tried making this resolution before, but hey, you can't give up on improving your life just because your previous attempts failed.


Now reading: 2000 Essential Kanji, a birthday gift!

leave a comment

previous - next

end and beginning - 2003-03-04
the dogs must be crazy - 2003-03-03
strange thoughts on a train - 2003-02-28
movie madness - 2003-02-26
sense of community - 2003-02-25