[ latest | older | notes | email | diaryland ]

emusic

2002-12-28 - 10:01 a.m.

Grr... my sleep schedule is still not doing well, but now I have no one to blame it on but myself. I took a two hour nap yesterday at 3 p.m., then still felt really tired... so I had a coffee before going over to my friend G's birthday dinner, which was a bad idea. Stayed up late watching the new LOTR with Shar and Steve (pretty good movie, safe one horrible blue screen scene). I did manage to get to sleep when I finally went to bed at 3:30 a.m., but four short hours later I was awake again, with no going back. I have to, have to stay up during the day today.

Yesterday I discovered emusic, or rather, Dan told me about it last week and I finally had a chance to check it out. It seems like a great concept! For the price of about 1 CD a month you get access to all the music released by this long list of independent record labels. Yesterday alone I managed to download three really wonderful CDs, some of which I've been looking for for a long time. This is totally how online music should work.

The internet connection here seems kind of flaky, so I should probably save this entry while I still have a chance...

leave a comment

previous - next

end and beginning - 2003-03-04
the dogs must be crazy - 2003-03-03
strange thoughts on a train - 2003-02-28
movie madness - 2003-02-26
sense of community - 2003-02-25