[ latest | older | notes | email | diaryland ]

too much coffee

2002-11-10 - 9:48 a.m.

Yesterday began with too much coffee, and finally ended with me falling asleep a little after 2am, and in the middle... nothing. Big whole lot of nothing. Waste of a day. Ok, perhaps not literally nothing. I talked to my mother, bought groceries, did some laundry, and (this is probably the most productive thing I did all day) created a list of things to bring to Australia. But all these things do not a day's work make.

I just felt unmotivated. There were things that needed to get done, and I had interesting books to read, but instead... I was idly browsing the web or watching TV. I feel so restless today. And yet I still can't fully decide what I need to do today. But perhaps not so much coffee...

leave a comment

previous - next

end and beginning - 2003-03-04
the dogs must be crazy - 2003-03-03
strange thoughts on a train - 2003-02-28
movie madness - 2003-02-26
sense of community - 2003-02-25