[ latest | older | notes | email | diaryland ]

bad news

2002-10-25 - 10:29 a.m.

Well, I was going to write about the lovely evening I had with my friends last night. But this morning, I got an email from my sister who said that a friend of hers is one of the hostages being held in Moscow. I called her, and we talked briefly, but it was difficult -- neither of us really knew what to say. It's not like there's much good to say about the Moscow situation, but it feels kind of strange to talk about trivial everyday things. She said that she oscillates between being distracted by work, other things, and feeling really stressed out and scared.

As one of my friends said last night, this world is going to hell.

leave a comment

previous - next

end and beginning - 2003-03-04
the dogs must be crazy - 2003-03-03
strange thoughts on a train - 2003-02-28
movie madness - 2003-02-26
sense of community - 2003-02-25