[ latest | older | notes | email | diaryland ]

Michael Moore

2002-10-22 - 11:03 p.m.

Wow, I just came home after watching "Bowling for Columbine." And I'm amazed. I expected to like the movie, since I'm predisposed to agree with Michael, but I didn't expect it would be this well done. It's funny, I was disturbed to see many of the people and events in the film, and at the same time, it warmed my heart that there are people like Michael Moore making these movies, and crowds of people going into theatres and watching them. Maybe the world is not doomed. If everyone went out and watched this movie, I'm sure it would be a better place.

I didn't manage to make it into work today, and I didn't get much work-related stuff done. But at least I managed to clean out the fridge and do laundry -- that's something, right? Oh well, time to go to bed; hopefully tomorrow will be more productive.


Now reading: The Venturesome Voyages of Captain Voss

"When you mount the stage [...] you might become nervous [...]. If that should happen, just imagine that all the heads you see before you are nothing but a field of cabbages, and you soon will be all right!"

leave a comment

previous - next

end and beginning - 2003-03-04
the dogs must be crazy - 2003-03-03
strange thoughts on a train - 2003-02-28
movie madness - 2003-02-26
sense of community - 2003-02-25