[ latest | older | notes | email | diaryland ]

bright eyed and bushy tailed!

2002-10-22 - 8:50 a.m.

Wow, I was up before 8 this morning, without even setting an alarm. Just goes to show that I've been keeping a disturbing schedule. Well, commuting to Monterey for the weekend will do that to you.

But I am now finally certified as an open water diver. And I've booked 3-day/2-night 11-dive trip on the Great Barrier Reef out of Cairns, Australia for next month. Yay! Although seeing how exhausted I was after 4 dives in 2 days, I 'm not sure how easy 11 dives in 3 days will be, but at least I won't have the walk on shore with 50+ pounds of weight on my hips and back, or the struggle to put on my fins among heavy waves. Anyway, I'm excited.

I had this dream a day or two ago, where my doctor handed me this sheet of paper with a diagnosis of high-risk of clinical depression and a prescription of anti-depressants. And I thought to myself -- she barely talked to me and only had me fill out a brief questionnaire, and already she's prescribing me drugs? Just goes to show how much books can affect your unconscious thoughts, I guess.

Well, time to make the most of this morning that I have. I need to clean up a bit at home, sort through the fridge, pay my bills... I'm almost tempted to take the day off and stay home, since I sent off my hopefully final draft to my readers last night, but really, I should keep working so that I can figure out what I'm doing next. So I guess I'll go in around lunch time.


Now reading: The Venturesome Voyages of Captain Voss.

leave a comment

previous - next

end and beginning - 2003-03-04
the dogs must be crazy - 2003-03-03
strange thoughts on a train - 2003-02-28
movie madness - 2003-02-26
sense of community - 2003-02-25