[ latest | older | notes | email | diaryland ]

black coffee's not enough for me

2002-10-03 - 12:33 a.m.

It's not fair... I was so tired I couldn't think during the day, and now that it's night, I'm awake. I woke up a little after 9 this morning, feeling like I needed more sleep. But I looked at the time and decided that it was probably my caffeine withdrawal talking.

But I was wrong -- after a large cup of coffee, the gears were still churning pretty slowly inside my head. I had trouble paying attention during the meeting with my advisor; really, I just wanted to skip it. Shortly thereafter, I decided I should just give up and go home. I should have stayed in bed...

"More than 13% of black men (some 1.4 million nation-wide) are disenfranchised for many years, sometimes for life, a result of felony convictions, many for passing the same drugs that Al Gore smoked and George W. snorted in years gone by," U. of New Mexico Law Professor Tim Canova

leave a comment

previous - next

end and beginning - 2003-03-04
the dogs must be crazy - 2003-03-03
strange thoughts on a train - 2003-02-28
movie madness - 2003-02-26
sense of community - 2003-02-25