[ latest | older | notes | email | diaryland ]

crash!

2002-09-25 - 10:13 p.m.

I fell off my bike today. I was following someone else who was biking a bit more aggressively than I'm used to and ended up taking a turn too fast. The pedals must have touched the ground; I skidded and came to almost a complete stop before losing balance and falling over. So the sum total of damage was a few light scrapes on my shin... and a badly bent rear wheel. The bike shop said they'd have to put a new one one, for a sum cost of about $80. That will teach me to know my limits, I guess. But it also means that I don't have a bike for a week, so I need some other way to keep exercising.

Which brings me to my current dilemma. I'm sitting at home, listening to Talvin Singh, and wondering whether I should go dancing tonight or not. My original plan for the day was to go, but I was exhausted when I got home, so I took a nap. Now I'm finally awake again, and having something seeming like energy, but I would have missed my friend spinning... but I've got to stay in shape somehow, right?

leave a comment

previous - next

end and beginning - 2003-03-04
the dogs must be crazy - 2003-03-03
strange thoughts on a train - 2003-02-28
movie madness - 2003-02-26
sense of community - 2003-02-25