[ latest | older | notes | email | diaryland ]

tiiired

2002-09-25 - 11:38 a.m.

I'm sooo tired. I had trouble falling asleep last night because my girlfriend was missing. She was teaching class until 9:30pm, but by the time I was going to bed -- 12:30 -- she still wasn't home. I tried to fall asleep but stayed up worrying. Every time I heard a car drive by, I'd have this impulse to look up and check whether it was her car pulling into the driveway.

Finally, at 3am, she got home. "Where were you?" -- "At work." I had even tried calling there, but she didn't answer the phone. "Why didn't you call or send email?" -- "Well, I didn't want to bother you when you were socializing..."

Apparently, she was still upset that my roommate invited people over to watch the "Buffy" premiere without consulting her first. I should have known better than to worry -- she's done this disappearing act before. But, as one of my favorite quotes goes, "knowing that your fears are irrational doesn't make them go away." (I wish I remembered where that quote was from...) I just don't think it was very considerate of her...


On a brighter note, I made some progress writing about my motorcycle trip this summer. Day 1 is complete! I just need to keep it up and I might be done by the end of the week. I am actually happy with most of my writing there, which is more than what I can say about this journal...

leave a comment

previous - next

end and beginning - 2003-03-04
the dogs must be crazy - 2003-03-03
strange thoughts on a train - 2003-02-28
movie madness - 2003-02-26
sense of community - 2003-02-25