[ latest | older | notes | email | diaryland ]

dilemma

2002-09-26 - 12:32 p.m.

Well, I did make it out dancing last night. I was pretty excited about how quickly you can get to SF from my house late in the evening -- I was at the Duboce freeway offramp 15 minutes after leaving my driveway. I saw my friend sameer, and I was wrong, I wasn't too late to see him spin. But the set he played was too noisy/experimental, so I only stayed for a half hour or so...


Now I'm back at the office, after my weekly swim. I met with my advisor yesterday, and now I'm faced with a dilemma. He said he liked my master's thesis, but he had lots of ideas of what else I could do with it to turn it into a Ph.D. So my dilemma is: do I keep working on the same topic that I've worked on on and off for the last three years, or do I start something new, entirely from scratch? It's something I have to have a really definite answer by the end of the year, at the latest. Sigh.. I hate when reality creeps into my otherwise pleasant world...

leave a comment

previous - next

end and beginning - 2003-03-04
the dogs must be crazy - 2003-03-03
strange thoughts on a train - 2003-02-28
movie madness - 2003-02-26
sense of community - 2003-02-25