[ latest | older | notes | email | diaryland ]

fate

2002-08-20 - 7:30 p.m.

My path towards becoming an alcoholic was stopped by the lack of wine in the airport lounge... My confrontation with my roommate was stopped by my sleeping in (he's left for Canada now)... And my attempts to be productive were stopped by my monitor at work going all wonky on me (I decidedly can't be productive at home). Maybe there is such a thing as fate and it's directing my life somehow. My fortune cookie at lunch told me that I'm in for a thrilling time in the immediate future. I wonder what fate will think of next?

Well, my laptop's reproduction of XTC songs seems to be pretty dismal (need better speakers), and my head is starting to hurt again (need coffee), so I guess it's time to leave the house...

leave a comment

previous - next

end and beginning - 2003-03-04
the dogs must be crazy - 2003-03-03
strange thoughts on a train - 2003-02-28
movie madness - 2003-02-26
sense of community - 2003-02-25