[ latest | older | notes | email | diaryland ]

poor man's prozac

2002-08-29 - 11:58 a.m.

Well, last night I did something that I had promised myself years ago I'd never do. Which is drink alone. I just felt really depressed, not really sure how my life had gotten to be the way it is, and not really sure what to do, other than to escape. Well, enter two bottles of Mike's hard, and I'm off. All those nasty thoughts in my head could be easily blocked out, and I actually felt happy right before I drifted off to bed.

And I had been having a good day, too. I woke up early to go to the city, and other than a slight headache/nausea attack before I got a chance to put coffee in me, it actually felt good. Had yummy sushi for lunch, spent time walking around in the sun, and felt generally at ease.

But of course, I had to bring up my roommate to my gf that same evening. And then the conversation degenerated, and everything fell apart. I guess it probably will be good if we move out -- less stress for both of us.

Grr... I'm having another one of those headache/nausea attacks. I don't know if it's from the alcohol last night or from lack of coffee; I suspect both. Anyway, I'm done with the required portion of cleaning up my house, so time to have a shower and then off to a starbucks (can you believe there are *three* of them in the mall nextdoor?)

leave a comment

previous - next

end and beginning - 2003-03-04
the dogs must be crazy - 2003-03-03
strange thoughts on a train - 2003-02-28
movie madness - 2003-02-26
sense of community - 2003-02-25