[ latest | older | notes | email | diaryland ]

relaxed and optimistic

2002-12-19 - 10:21 p.m.

So I went to bed at 11, only to wake up again at 4am, unable to get to sleep. After everything quieted down at my sister's around 9am, I tried to get some more sleep, because I felt really tired, but was still half awake until around 11, and then slept until 2pm. This is just ridiculous. At least I'm feeling more relaxed and optimistic -- the desired effect of going to Canada.

During my awake periods, I've been working on my pictures from Australia. I've narrowed it down to just under 400 pictures, and now I'm uploading them all to my site and adding captions. So close!

I'm staying over at Shar & Steve's tonight. They're also having trouble getting enough sleep, but I think for them it's more of a seasonal thing. Tomorrow it's off to the Royal Ontario Museum with Justyna and then... don't know. I want to have a night out on the town on Saturday, just because it seems like a good idea, but I wonder if everyone will be busy.


Now reading: The Complete Idiot's Guide to Healthy Stretching. Hey, it's not mine, don't look at me like that!

leave a comment

previous - next

end and beginning - 2003-03-04
the dogs must be crazy - 2003-03-03
strange thoughts on a train - 2003-02-28
movie madness - 2003-02-26
sense of community - 2003-02-25