[ latest | older | notes | email | diaryland ]

getting back into it

2002-09-11 - 7:10 p.m.

Well, slowly, I'm getting back into control of my own life. As in I'm actually accomplishing some of the things that I want to do, as opposed to doing nothing all day and feeling depressed about it.

Yesterday I finally made it into campus. And I even rode my bike there. I am quite out of shape, feeling totally exhausted by the time I made it up the hill, but at least I made it up there. And I'm finally making progress on my master's thesis. Although I'm still only moving at a few paragraphs per day, by the end of the week I'll be ready to send a draft to my readers.

Today I slept in, but on the plus side I did manage to go for a 25 minute jog. Here's my plan for getting back into shape: go biking, swimming, and jogging at least once a week each.

Yesterday at the Thai restaurant, the waitress asked me "You eating alone today? Where is your friend?" It's nice to go to a restaurant where they recognize you. It will also be weird when my girlfriend will be moved away. We're going to look at a place in san francisco for her tonight, rooming with this girl that she really likes.

leave a comment

previous - next

end and beginning - 2003-03-04
the dogs must be crazy - 2003-03-03
strange thoughts on a train - 2003-02-28
movie madness - 2003-02-26
sense of community - 2003-02-25