[ latest | older | notes | email | diaryland ]

downtime in Toronto

2002-08-10 - 10:27 p.m.

I finally had some downtime after a pretty crazy week. Monday I spent the day in Tonopah, NV waiting for my bike to get fixed, and then seven hours on the road before finally getting home. Tuesday morning we dealt with the car dealership, getting back the $1800 they tried to screw us out of and reducing the finance term from 72 to 48 months (sigh of relief). I had some time in the afternoon to start catching up on a week's worth of email before heading off to see Mamma Mia (I laughed, I cried, it was better than cats!). Wednesday through Friday was USENIX Security, so lots of activity -- I even did a short presentation about my current work. Friday night we went to a party and then straight from there to the airport.

Now I'm sitting in Toronto, having slept on the plane and again at my sister's house, awake at 1:30am localtime, collecting my thoughts. I have a feeling next week won't be as intense as the past two, but I've never really been sailing much, so I'll have to see...

leave a comment

previous - next

end and beginning - 2003-03-04
the dogs must be crazy - 2003-03-03
strange thoughts on a train - 2003-02-28
movie madness - 2003-02-26
sense of community - 2003-02-25