[ latest | older | notes | email | diaryland ]

Ardmore!

2002-10-11 - 10:05 p.m.

I've spent the last few hours studying web pages about Ardmore, OK -- a small town in Oklahoma with an amazing amount of web presence. I don't know why, but I can't stop reading about it. How did all this start? A google image search lead me to a picture of armadillo races on heritage week. The world is a strange place... the Internet, too.

So we had more bad news this morning. My friend is going in for surgery next Tuesday, with non-negligible chance of complications. So we spent the whole day stressed out, not sure what to say or do... finally went out for a few hours wandering around Montreal and eating some dinner, and we actually felt a bit distracted from the dreary thoughts of the day. Until my girlfriend called me, in tears, having heard the news.

Tomorrow more people are coming to Montreal, for a get together that was supposed to be celebrating going off medication. But instead it will be well-wishing for the surgery. So it's going to get a bit crazy here, not that things aren't crazy already. This world makes no sense.

leave a comment

previous - next

end and beginning - 2003-03-04
the dogs must be crazy - 2003-03-03
strange thoughts on a train - 2003-02-28
movie madness - 2003-02-26
sense of community - 2003-02-25